Pbb and Greek…a Creamy Peanutty Dream In Your Mouth..

Posted on November 15, 2010

3



What Phat Chow Chowed Today

So this is my fanciest dish of the day as of yet; consisting of ingredients you JUST CANT GO WRONG WITH. Like most food combinations I put together, this is a weird, but delicious dish to prepare anytime of day. Just keep an open mind in the kitchen and work with me here kids.

Peanut BB and Greek

Ingredients:

2 Tbls. Creamy, orrr crunchy, Natural Peanut butter

(I like Earth Balance “non stir”, ‘you still have to stir it but not as hardcore as most natural peanut butters’, and it’s sweetened with agave nectar which helps lower it’s glycemic index rating compared to other peanut butters)

2 Slices Lightly Toasted Whole Grain Bread

(My favorite is Food For Life’s, Ezekiel 4:9 100% whole grain, sprouted bread because, well, ITS AWESOME. It has NOTHING scary in it except scarily fantasmic nutrition stats! It contains all 9 esential amino acids, is low in fat, has no trans fats or cholesterol, and is generally low in sodium, low on the glycemic index, (great for individuals who suffer from Diabetes, hypertension, and hypoglycemia) HIGH in fiber lingans! Whew, this bread seriously blows my mind. I eat it every day folks, and when I’m doing a good job of incorporating it into my diet I always see an improvement in my skin, b.m’s (tmi?), have virtually no cravings for carbs and sugars post meal, and it’s just delicious! Find it in your freezer aisle TODAY.

1 Tbls. 0% Plain Greek Yogurt

(I buy a small tub of the Fage, I use it like crazyy, mmm)

A Medium Sized Banana

(You’ll only need about half of it for the sandwich, but I like to tear off pieces of the rest and dip it into the greek yogurt…hehee)

Directions:

  1. Toast bread very lightly.
  2. Stir PB and smooth 2 Tbls. evenly between the 2 slices of bread.
  3. Slice up banana into about 1/4 inch slices onto the bread to your liking.
  4. Spread 1 Tblsp. greek yogurt on top of the banana.
  5. Cut in half!
  6. Savor : )

I like to make my sides raw or of some nutritional value, so today I chose what I had readily available: carrots, and popcorn (which I divided what I couldn’t fit on my plate into small containers and mixed with trail mix and unsalted almonds for handy snacks, YUM.

