You Are What You Think…(via Paradise Preoccupied)

Posted on December 4, 2010

0



I wake up most mornings, look around, and question my purpose/existence. Which, may or may not be an inherent human condition that’s left to fester as talk of the weather is usually a more appropriate conversation starter in the mornings..(unless you work at a hippie laden health food store like I do, where going into work becomes more of a philosophical experience than anything else, ; ) )

But, at any rate; it’s consumed my thoughts lately to the point where when I read this post by Sandra Hanks, author of Paradise Preoccupied, I felt as though she was scribing straight from my little Phat Chow brain. Although, I’m most certainly sure she does a far better job of putting it all on blog paper…

WHY am I here?

WHY is anyone here?

Gahhh

Even though I’m primarily a heeter/hogger (health tweeter/blogger), my own philosophical wanderings combined with those of other bloggers also consumed with questions of existence is the reason I have a category rightly named, “Currently Blowing My Mind.”

Enjoy this post, it just might blow your mind too…

Today’s topic is biocentrism … and, yes, I’m out of my fucking mind even beginning to go there on a Saturday morning in November, especially after an evening involving wine … and starts with its seven principles: 1. What we perceive as reality is a process that involves our consciousness. An “external” reality, if it existed, would by definition have to exist in space. But this is meaningless, because space and time are not absolute realities … Read More

via Paradise Preoccupied