cHow To TV: I Call ’em Flower Patties

Posted on June 24, 2012

1



Ever wonder what you can do while your laundry is whirling?

Enter me in my parents kitchen, hungry and eager; turning every day ingredients into a bonkers vegan recipe.

Go ahead and shatter your taste buds into millions of nerdy pieces-make your own veggie meal right now!

…but here’s my recipe, if inspiration is what you’re after… ; )

I Call ’em Flower Veggie Patties

  • 1 head of cauliflower
  • 1 handful fresh sage and basil
  • 4 medium size beets
  • 1/2 cup baby carrots
  • 1 cup kidney beans
  • 1/2 cup flax meal
  • 1/4 cup chia seed
  • 1/4 cup capers with liquid
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 2 T evoo
  • 1/2 green bell pepper (for topping)
  • other random veggies I may possibly be leaving out…

Get blendy/food processy with it until chunky consistency (hello pulse setting)!

Best hypothesized cooking method (not shown in video): in oven (in small, shallow cooking dish) on 250 degrees for an hour or until firm–cut into desired shapes!

Love love love

Phat Chow

p.s….**iPad avid app editing = AUDIO ISSUES = grawwrrrr = I’m working on fixing it!

feature image courtesy of: Mrs.cauliflower. (2012). [Web Photo]. Retrieved from http://www.freakingnews.com/Mrs-Cauliflower-Pics-55578.asp
